MIX: Johnny’s Apple Sauce

New music blog, Dirty Apples, have burst onto the scene with this incredible mix they’ve uploaded to Mixcloud. It’s the most beautiful selection of downtempo tracks I have heard for absolutely ages. Including artists such as Nina Simone, Lamb, Erykah Badu, Dntel and Medeski, Martin & Wood, it spans just shy of an hour long and dances seamlessly from track to track. They’ve set the bar very high with their first mix and I cant wait to hear more from them!


01. Nina Simone – Baltimore
02. Dr Dog – Say Something
03. Bon Iver – Brackett, W9
04. Marco Benevento – Record Book
05. Da Lata – Cores
06. Erykah Badu – Incense (Ft. Kirsten Agnesta)
07. Lamb – I Cry
08. Patrick Watson – Tracy’s Waters
09. Dntel – To A Fault (Ft. Grizzly Bear)
10. Bon Iver – Lump Sum
11. Medeski, Martin & Wood – Broken Mirror
12. Led Zeppelin – Since I’ve Been Loving You

mp3: Lamb – I Cry