RADIO: Jus Like Music Radio Show 004

Catch the fourth episode of the Jus Like Music radio show on Laid Back Radio this week. Check the schedule to see when you can listen to it, otherwise listen at your own leisure via Mixcloud.

For this week’s edition of the Jus Like Music show I kicked things off by bringing back together the team who made up the Heralds Of Change; Hudson Mohawke and Mike Slott. Things then move into slightly more hip-hop-like territory via tracks from Obba Supa, Devenwho, Phat Kat and J Dilla.

I’ve also included new material from fLako, Sam Champion (with Kissey Asplund), James Pants and Shlohmo. Not to focus too heavily on new material, I’ve also picked a couple of classic tracks from Barry Biggs and Lee Fields, respectively. There’s then a special appearance from a certain artist through the medium of a voicemail message, before finishing up with a couple of choice selections from the Futuristica Music label and a beautiful jazz track from American songstress Nailah.


01. Hudson Mohawke – No One Could Ever
02. Mike Slott – 23 Halfs
03. Zomby – Expert Tuition
04. Obba Supa – Part 3
05. Devonwho – Holup
06. Phat Kat – Nightmare (Fulgeance’s Zombie Socca Remix)
07. J Dilla – E=MC2 (EL3G’s Square Bizzin Remix)
08. fLako – 04500 feat. Amenta
09. Sam Champion – In My Mind feat. Kissey Asplund
10. James Pants – Thin Moon
11. Shlohmo – Ghosts pt. 2
12. Barry Biggs – Side Show
13. Lee Fields – Let’s Talk It Over
14. Mr Beatnick – Fallin’ Apples
15. Emanative – When On Earth (Rapson Remix)
16. Nailah – Sacred

mp3: Mike Slott – 23 Halfs